KORONA POS: Best for franchises that want royalties calculated automatically
KORONA is the only system on this page you can budget without a sales call, and the only one that states how royalties actually work. Rules can be a percentage, a fixed fee, or both, and they deduct automatically at the POS rather than being reconciled afterwards from exports.
The pricing is per-unit and transparent: $59 per terminal per month plus $30 per franchisee per month. For a 12-franchisee group that is 12 times $30, which is $360 per month in franchise fees, on top of terminal costs. Work out your own number before comparing against a quote from anyone else here, because it is the only baseline this page can give you.
Two things to budget around. Store-specific prices need the Plus tier at $99 per terminal, a $40 jump over the $59 base, so a group needing local pricing at 20 terminals pays $800 more per month. And separate merchant accounts per franchisee are not stated, which matters because each franchisee is usually a separate legal business. Ask that question before you commit.
Pros
- Royalties calculated at the POS as percentage, fixed fee or both
- Only published per-unit pricing here
- Deducted automatically, not reconciled afterwards
Cons
- Store-specific prices need Plus at $99 per terminal
- Separate merchant accounts per franchisee not stated
- Per-franchisee fee adds up across a large group
Pricing: from $59 per terminal per month plus $30 per franchisee per month.